Welcome to Ratnagiri Gas and Power Private Limited

We’re on a mission to change things for good.

At RGPPL, we’re leading the charge for good change. For you, our community and the planet. Here’s how we’re doing it. The company has its plant located at Village Anjanwel, District Ratnagiri in the state of Maharashtra (India) nearly 330 KM from Mumbai, 45 KM off the Mumbai-Goa National Highway (NH-17).

We don’t have all the answers but we believe in asking the right questions and the question remains how to energise the planet in a more sustainable and affordable way. The path we tread leads to creating value for our customers and other stakeholders. Ratnagiri Gas and Power Private Limited (RGPPL) was incorporated under the Companies Act, 1956 on 08th July 2005 and is promoted by NTPC Limited and GAIL (India) Limited. The company was set up to take over and revive the assets of Dabhol Power Company Project. RGPPL owns an Integrated Power generation and Re-gasified LNG facility. The power station is one of India’s large gas-based combined cycle power stations.


All blocks in multi-shaft combined cycle configuration

Water Sustainability

Single shaft CTG with 18 stage compressor & 3-stage GT

Condenser cooling through
Sea Water

Dry Low NOx Burners
(DLN 2.0/DLN 2+)

Power evacuation through
four 400 KV lines

Know Vision, Mission and Core Values of RGPPL


A Subsidiary of NTPC.

RGPPL was formed in 2005 as an SPV under the aegis of the Empowered Group of the Minister of GoI to take over & revive the assets of DPC.

Today we operate with the confidence that our past has prepared us to
embrace the most challenging of projects.

In 2018 Power & LNG &
businesses demerged

ISO 14001 & ISO 45001
certified plant

No fatal accidents in
plant since take-over

Visit RGPPL Gallery

RGPPL Leadership Team

Meet the individuals who bring unique perspectives, broad experience acquired through close collaborations, and deep insight to RGPPL. RGPPL’s leadership team brings global perspective, deep industry experience and passion for innovation to their roles.

Shri. Sanjay Agarwal

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Board Of Directors

  • Shri Praveen Saxena ( Chairman )
  • Shri Aditya Dhar (Director)
  • Shrimati Sangeeta Kaushik (Director )
  • Dr. P. Anbalagam (Director)


Million kWh
Gross Generation


Million kWh
Sale to Customers


Million kWh
Power Consumption


Gas Consumption

Our Customers

Power Allocation of RGPPL


Latest News & Blog